The Future is Female and this Boss Has Receipts!

Abesi Manyando
4 min readOct 17, 2019

CEO, Tavia Mapp-Deterville elevated women to another level during A3C week.

Tavia (front center in polkadots) with other female bosses: Future is Female: A3C

The A3C festival invaded Atlanta this past week and was one of the most powerful networking events of the year. The annual festival brings together a series of unforgettable performances and experiences from over 1,000 artists celebrating hip-hop’s past, present and future. The conference featured dozens of keynotes, panels, workshops, mixers and sessions with hundreds of innovators and thought-leaders in music, tech, social justice and entertainment. It was a moment to network and build with gatekeepers, celebrities, executives and key industry plugs. One boss stood apart from the rest and she wasn’t wearing a suit and tie. Tavia Mapp Deterville is a boss to watch and a woman who curated three events to remember during A3C. Tavia is an Event curator and Owner and Founder of TaviaMD. I was privileged enough to be invited to one of her inspiring events entitled, “The Future is Female” where attendees had a chance to get up close and personal with instrumental influencers and executives.

From the moment I walked into T. I’s beautifully curated intimate Trap Museum I could feel a sense of positive energy radiating through the air. I was greeted by welcoming door guests who directed me inside. I’m an artistic creative so I was immediately captivated by the ambiance…

--

--